top of page
Search

Bluesky : My first impression

Hello :)


It's now been almost a week since I joined bluesky, so I'm obviously going to talk about my experience on this social network and say what I think of it and what I think could be better.


At the start of my registration, we're greeted by a message reminding us what's possible on this platform (the possibility of managing personalized feeds... I'll come back to this later).

(Image below)

Welcome screen from bluesky

The first impression is rather interesting, bluesky looks like twitter without necessarily being, so I don't feel too out of place, but I must admit it would be cool to be able to mask certain words, the idea of the list of people to mask is pretty good.


The possibility of also following personalized feeds is interesting, it's also more flexible than an algorithm with "imposed" posts like on twitter for example (with the "following" feed)


Of course, not everything is perfect on bluesky (as with anything).


The app doesn't have a proper notification system on Android (we only receive them when we go to the app, so we have to go there regularly).


There are a few bugs, such as occasional network slowness and the invitation system.


Bluesky is still a young project that still needs to be improved, but things are moving fast, and I can't wait to see what other (positive) changes will be made!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page